Divas Unlimited Inc

Atlanta's Elite Fashion and Entertainment Consultants

Golden Globes 2021 Live Stream: Watch Free OnLine HQ

How to watch the 2021 Golden Globes online
The wackiest day of awards season is nearly upon us. This Sunday the Golden Globe ceremony will unfold as a hybrid virtual and in-person event, with hosts Amy Poehler and Tina Fey beaming in from Los Angeles and New York, respectively. Like other awards shows, this year’s ceremony had to be adjusted for the pandemic; for the Globes, sadly, that means this year won’t see all the biggest movie and TV stars clustered together in a glamorous, chaotic room full of free bubbly. No Lady Gaga awkwardly squeezing past Leonardo DiCaprio, no Tom Hanks grimacing at a monologue joke from the crowd. But the show must go on. If you plan on tuning in, here’s how to watch.

CLICK HERE TO WATCH LIVE HD


CLICK HERE TO WATCH LIVE HD


The show will air live on NBC this Sunday, February 28, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. NBC will also make the show available live on its streaming service, Peacock. Cord cutters have a slew of other streaming options as well, including: Sling TV, Hulu With Live TV, and fuboTV. Each service offers a free trial for first-timers, so the Globes might be the perfect way to break the ice.

WHAT TIME DO THE GOLDEN GLOBES START?
The Golden Globes will start at 8PM ET / 5PM PT on Sunday, February 28th. As it has for the past several years, NBC is broadcasting the three-hour awards show.

HOW DO I WATCH THE GOLDEN GLOBES?
The Golden Globes will be available for live-streaming through NBC’s website or app, but you’ll have to enter your TV provider information to watch. You can also watch on Hulu Plus Live TV and YouTubeTV, both of which have paid subscriptions.

WHERE CAN I WATCH THE PRE-SHOW?
As it does every year, E! is running its pre-show at starting at 6PM ET / 3PM PT. The official pre-show will begin streaming at 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT from the Golden Globes Twitter account and the official Hollywood Foreign Press Association Golden Globes website. NBC will start its red-carpet coverage at 7PM ET / 4PM PT.

WHO’S HOSTING THE GOLDEN GLOBES?
Tina Fey and Amy Poehler are back as co-hosts, returning for the fourth time. The pair hosted back in 2013, 2013, and 2015. They’ll be bicoastal this year: Fey will be live in New York while Poehler will be in Beverly Hills.

This belated bash will still be bangin’.

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association put a slight pause on this year’s Golden Globes — the booziest baller of the awards-show season — and moved them to Feb. 28 from their usual early January slot due to the coronavirus pandemic. (The 2021 Oscars were also postponed from a late February perch to April 25.)

And the Beverly Hilton won’t be the sole home for the normally glitzy gathering; it will instead be a bicoastal gala for the first time ever.

But the 78th annual ceremony will still tip a hat to triumphs on film — top contenders include Vanessa Kirby’s subtle, tortured part in “Pieces of a Woman” and Chadwick Boseman’s posthumous nod for his final role in “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” — as well as television. The big question in streaming TV: Could Dan Levy’s “Schitt’s Creek” land a repeat sweep, à la the 2020 Emmy Awards?

Views: 3

Comment

You need to be a member of Divas Unlimited Inc to add comments!

Join Divas Unlimited Inc

© 2021   Created by Diva's Unlimited Inc..   Powered by

Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service